Annual Awards

Now in their 15th year, the APMP UK Awards celebrate and promote the finest achievements within the Bid & Proposal Management Profession.

Each year, we are blown away by the standard of entries which demonstrate a remarkable level of quality and excellence amongst the organisations, teams and individuals who apply.

This is your opportunity to nominate people or companies you feel are deserving of being recognised as outstanding in the bids and proposal industry. The winners will be announced and presented at the Annual Awards Dinner hosted at the APMP UK Annual Conference at the Hampshire Court Hotel, Basingstoke on 18th October 2017.

People wishing to make an award nomination must follow the guidelines provided. Evaluation of nominations will be undertaken in confidence by the Awards Judging Committee chaired by the incumbent CEO, supported by the immediate past CEO.

The Awards Team looks forward to showcasing your successes to the industry at our prestigious Black Tie Awards Dinner on 18th October!

Award Categories

Innovation Award

Sponsored by
To recognise those that do great things through new ways of making a positive impact to successful bid and proposal management (individual, organisation or proposal centre).


  • Vanessa Kilburn, Telefonica UK
  • Lloyds Bank Strategic Bidding Team
  • Kathryn Morgan, Mitie

Best Newcomer Award

Sponsored by
To recognise a new recruit to the profession within the past 18 months who has made a significant contribution or impact to their organisation (individual).


  • Sarah Forshaw (WSP UK Ltd)
  • Cameron Houston (AM Bid Services Ltd)
  • Sophia Syed (Ultra Electronics Airport Systems)

Bid Exellence Award

Sponsored by
Working on a specific live deal (within the past two years) to recognise outstanding achievement in a vendor organisation (individual or team).


  • Blue Arrow Tender Management Team
  • Nicola Finkel, Telefonica UK Ltd
  • Melinda Kerrison, Qinetiq

People Development Award

Sponsored by
To recognise an organisation that has furthered the capability and/or impact of their staff in their bid/proposal function, as well as others involved in proposal development (e.g. sales, content contributors, senior execs) to the success of the business (individual or team).


  • Blue Arrow
  • Equiniti
  • Qinetiq

Writing Award

Sponsored by
To recognise an individual’s ability to write in a bid or proposal context (individual).


  • Matt Antill (Telefónica UK Limited (O2))
  • Laura Ford (Lloyds Bank)
  • Kathryn Morgan (Mitie)

Fiona Flower Knowledge Management Award

Sponsored by
To recognise implementation of knowledge management, that has resulted in more efficient and effective bid or proposal submissions (individual, team or organisation).


  • Equiniti Knowledge Management Team
  • James Heritage, Carillion Services
  • Pippa Birch, Pipster Solutions Ltd


Nominate organisations, teams and individuals for a variety of awards.

Awards Schedule

  • Thursday 11th May 2017:
    Award Nominations Open
  • Wednesday 16th August 2017:
    Nominations Close
  • Friday 1st September 2017:
    Shortlisted Nominees Announced
  • Wednesday 18th October 2017:
    Award Winners Announced at APMP UK Awards Dinner

Awards Dinner

Book your ticket

The APMP UK Annual Conference will deliver learning to all levels of our community and is designed to enhance our existing program and further support you in your job.  With attendance strictly limited and full delegate tickets only £490 + VAT for APMP members, we strongly recommend you secure your place now.

Refreshments and networking lunch is included in the price.

Attending the Conference will earn you 15 CEU points.